I’m trying, I really am.

You know when i started this thing i thought it would be easy to keep this updated. I mean I was doing a good job for a while there and all I had to do was take a picture of something that caught my attention and comment on it, but I found as I did that more and more I felt no satisfaction out of it. I mean whats the point in updating something that you get no sense of accomplishment out of. So I have made a judgement call today, i am going to try and do a iPhone update 1 or 2 times a week and at least 1 or 2 regular updates. Something that a friend of mine does on her blog is something called “Friday Five” It goes like this:

1. I really wish I could stop paying attention to the US election. I mean it’s one thing to watch the daily show every night, but I constantly find myself spending far to much time on CNN or MSNBC or one of those other 24 hour news channels. I am starting to have a hard time remembering what these people talked about when there wasn’t a huge election in progress.

2. My camera has been in for a repair for 3 weeks now. I called futureshop but they aren’t 100% sure when its going to be ready to go, and its annoying me cause I really want to get out and take pictures.

3. The hotel I stayed at in Seattle a couple months ago is finally sending me a refund for one night of my stay as i had to deal with bed bugs 2/4 nights and very little was really done about it at the time. I hope they know if they had just dealt with the issue at the time properly they would have saved themselfs 200.00 dolllars.

4. I really need to start eating better.

5. This weekend is my birthday weekend. I am turning the big 25. While some people I know seemed to have a hard time with that age I could care less really. I just find myself rather blah about the whole birthday thing this year. I am going out with everyone to Hugos (I think) on Saturday and Ashley brought back a nice box of cigars from Cuba which we can share around. Now that the work week is over I am starting to get a bit more excited.

So thats the Friday Five, I apologize Coral if I jacked your idea. But I always enjoying reading it.

Anyways, thats it from me for today. Check back Sunday night, I promise I will have another update between now and then.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

